Skip to content

Today I am…

May 21, 2011

Excited to have twelve pounds of freshly picked strawberries sweetly packed away in the freezer.

Grateful for a couple of kid-free hours out with a friend and the opportunity to talk about all the ups and downs of relationships.

Humbled by a series of parenting mistakes.

Comforted by the many chances to reconnect in this parenting journey.

Captivated by this book, which in so many ways describes the spaciousness of the human heart.

Thinking a lot about this recent blog post at Hippie Housewife, how it so wonderfully describes so much of my own experience.

Loving how I often stumble upon the answer to a question I didn’t even realize I was desperately asking.

Wishing Boo would just go to sleep already so I could hang out with my husband!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

