Skip to content

One thing every mother should do (often)

November 29, 2010

Back up your photos!!!

We made a photo backup in the beginning of December 2009.  Here’s the last one from that backup:

Our harddrive crashed in April 2010.  Here’s one of the first photos from after that crash:

I lost four months of photos of my beautiful girls (SO grateful it wasn’t more!).  I just went back to find pictures of last year’s (Bubbles’ first) Christmas tree and then I remembered that the photos aren’t there.  A similar scenario has happened several times, and it makes me sad every time.

Back up your photos!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 1:45 am

    Ack! Guilty guilty… I keep thinking I should do it, but….

  2. November 30, 2010 6:03 pm

    eeek! I know, this weighs heavily on my mind. Touch wood! I’ve got to do this this week…thanks for the reminder!

  3. December 2, 2010 7:52 am

    Oh, that hits me right in the gut! I know how you feel! We recently had a flood and the first thing I thought to myself was THANK GOD nothing sentimental got ruined! I have to remember to not put anything on the floor too! :)
    Thanks for coming by Sofia’s Ideas, hope to see you back there soon?

  4. December 4, 2010 2:25 pm

    Oh, I know I keep telling myself to order the actual photos too – ahhh.
    Oh, that last photo is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.